Mean Girls Day: “Whatever I’m getting cheese fries”

http://taylorburbank.wordpress.com/2014/04/30/on-wednesdays-we-wear-pink/

I am writing this blog in response to my classmate’s blog about Mean Girl’s Day. I love the movie Mean Girls, I have seen it at least 10 times, I recently bought it because it was finally in the five-dollar bin at Walmart, which is pretty much the only place I buy movies. Anyway April 30, 2014 we celebrated it’s 10-year anniversary. Now I’ll be honest I had no idea it was the anniversary until halfway through the day, but I really enjoyed knowing that a movie that is dear to my heart is so well loved in the world. Mean Girls has become iconic, go Tina Fey, and I agree that Paramount has done an excellent job promoting it. I don’t think I’ve ever seen another film get such publicity on their 10th anniversary. There were other movies that came out around the same time exposing the kind of bullying girls are capable of such as Hot Chick which also has Rachel McAdams playing a similar character to Regina George, but none of them received the level of attention for as long as it has like Mean Girls. So if you haven’t seen it, watch it. If you have seen it watch it again. Always get along like we did in middle school and bake cakes full of rainbows and sunshine!

Leave a Reply

